Skip to content

John Stossel: I left ABC because it sucked

April 12, 2012

via HotAir

If you’ve ever worked for a news organization and not liked it, now’s the time to speak up, apparently. First, the Fox News mole fiasco, then the Newt GingrichFox News feud, and, now, John Stossel, saying what I like to read immeasurably more than I cared to read the mole’s uninformative insider accounts:

Stossel left ABC in 2009 after working there for 28 years “because it sucked,” he said.

“They were hostile to these ideas that made us prosperous and I consider so important. They tolerated me for years,” said Stossel, “but by the end they were saying ‘Oh, you’re so predictable Stossel, you want to use libertarian economics all the time.’” …

“I was not offered a job by Fox,” he said. “I went over there and begged ‘Please hire me, I can’t stand it anymore.’”

more

 

 

Comments are closed.